Homebush Boys High School logo

Homebush Boys High School

Homebush Boys High School

Recte et Fortiter

Telephone02 9764 3611


Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Education is important and Homebush Boys prides itself on the strong education we can provide for your son.

If you would like to know what assessments your son has due during the year then you may find this info on our Assessments page.

Head Teachers at Homebush Boys High School

  • Creative and Performing Arts & Languages: Emile Norrish

  • English: Gina Trimble

  • Human Society and Its Environment: Christina Papavramidis

  • Mathematics: Chris Halkidis

  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education: Kate Fitzsimmons

  • Science: Christopher Burke

  • Technology and Applied Studies: Sharon Jesu (Rel.)